Considering a Console

I’ve never been much of a console gamer, my brother is more console orientated. Over the years he’s had a PS1, PS2, dreamcast and a Wii – recently (well, as in last Christmas) I inherited his old PS2 and have been having fun casually racing round a few tracks in racing games, blowing up things in ‘Black’, ‘Medal of Honor’ (I so want to add the ‘u’!) and ‘Call of Duty 3’ – with the exception of ‘Black’ (not on PC), the other aren’t as good as the PC versions but still much fun.

Earlier this year I had to buy a new laptop as my old one essentially went to the great computer space in the sky, I couldn’t afford much and had to relinquish the ability to play some of the newer, awesome sounding games (‘Bioshock’, ‘S.T.A.L.K.E.R’, ‘Sins of a Solar Empire’, ‘EVE online’) particularly ‘Fallout 3’.

I have been a long-standing ‘Fallout’ fan, I spent far too much time around the ages of 11/12 wandering around the Wasteland and wasn’t allowed to get the second game because of the prostitute thing… I eventually got ‘Fallout 2’ when I moved out aged 18yrs… you can imagine how much I was looking forward to ‘Fallout 3’.

I don’t think I can wait 😦

I think I want to buy an Xbox 360 (or 306 as I keep writing…)

I feel kinda dirty :S

… but then I look at my wishlist

Dead Space
Viva Piñata
Bioshock
Fallout 3
Colin McRae DIRT
Grid
Fable II
Call of Duty 4
Far Cry II
Mass Effect

I still feel… wrong. It doesn’t seem right, I feel like I’m betraying my PC but then I suppose none of these games will run on my laptop (one look at any of these games and it’ll cry).

Oh please, lappy forgive me!

Leave a Reply

