С Новым годом!

So, it’s goodbye 2008 and hello 2009. I do hope that you have better things in store for me as 2008 wasn’t a particularly good year for me, too many things conspired against me to give me a hard time (leaking roof) and too many things just seemed to go wrong (being screwed over at work). Things did also go right for me (my new position at work) but overall I give my year a 3.5/5 and a ‘try harder’ sticker.

I tend not to make New Year’s Resolutions as I forget, then halfway through the year go “Ohhhh!!” and spent a couple of weeks trying to remember what they were. I thought about it last night and I think I’ve come up with a couple of resolutions that I’m definitely going to try to stick to.

  1. Write more stories, especially original ones rather than pastiche, and poems. (I think I wrote two stories last year 😦 )
  2. Finish the 50 Book Challenge (made it to 45 this year, but I did finish the 15,000 pages challenge)
  3. Work more on my Russian.
  4. Get a chargehand job.

Wishing everyone a good 2009!

Leave a Reply

