What I do.

Just in case you’ve been insanely curious about what I do for a living, I’m currently a board operator (or console operator, depending on how fancy I’m being :P). My job basically doesn’t exist so it’s quite rare to have a showman board operator working in the West End, some smaller venues do but overall the desk is operating by the in-house folk or a production electrician. I like my job and sometimes wish the position did exist, then I’d make sure I was the best board operator in the West End.

Why I feel like I’m sometimes on a starship…
Lighting Desk

My view of the stage
My View of the Stage

The followspots
Followspots

And for you geeks – it’s a Strand 520i
Desk - Close Up

One thought on “What I do.

Leave a Reply

