Entering the 21st Century

This morning I joined the modern era. I got fibre optic broadband.

I used to have bog-standard “up to 5MB” broadband that barely made it past dial-up speeds on a good day. Now I can bask in the glory that is the iPlayer, I might play an online game… or I might even watch a film curtsey of LoveFilm. The possibilities are endless. What is going to happen is I’m going to end up bleary eyed in the wee-small hours of the morning because there’s a cute guinea pig video that I haven’t watched yet. Oh and  have a minor panic about my second Children’s Lit assignment which is due on the 1st December and I still can’t decide on which question to answer.

Old Speed:

New Speed:

 

Leave a Reply

