Reckless Ideas at 2am

Participant-2014-Web-Banner
It’s 3:24am and I’ve just finished signing up to attempt NaNoWrimo, the challenge being to write 50,000 words by the end of November. It’s highly, highly unlikely I can complete such a thing in such a short space of time – it look me an embarrassingly long time to write 3,000 words for my final creative writing assignment! I did it though and that 3,000 words is the first chapter of a steampunk-esque story I have basically mapped out in Scrivener. Perhaps if I can get some writing squeezed in between my literature assignments and the general pissing about on the internet I do I may have a a decent novella out of it.

 

Leave a Reply

