No More Excuses

I work opposite a leisure centre.

I have a reasonably long dinner break.

I have bought a swimming costume and paid the annual membership fee to the leisure centre (it’s £5 a swim for non-members, £2.10 for members and the membership fee is only £34 for the year). My goggles have been located. I’m even bidding on a FitBit on ebay so I can track my swim.

I will go for a half hour swim during my mid-week dinner break.

It was going to be my New Year’s Resolution but it’d be nice to start the New Year with a routine already established.

Leave a Reply

