Arcade Block #1: Ready Player One

Last month I received my first HorrorBlock from the folks over at NerdBlock. I’m an unashamed gamer, I spend far too much time playing games (or not playing games, my Steam library is ever expanding with fewer games I’ve physically played…this will change) but I don’t own much gaming related merchandise. I really, really want a model Normandy (from Mass Effect) but I’m not desperate enough to pay £40 for one. I really wish they made the Fallout bobbleheads because I would kill for those.

So what was in December’s ArcadeBlock?

WP_20150102_005

WP_20150102_007

I didn’t post a picture of the neat packing last time so here it is, neatly packed.

WP_20150102_008

First up, t-shirt! Have to be completely honest, never played Super Smash Bros but I like that it’s in the GTA: Vice City style. Not a massive fan of GTA, I much preferred GTA2 to the recent ones. I have spent a lot of time on roof tops sniping people so I can steal the tank though…

WP_20150102_010

A touch screen stylus in the style of a retro controller! Very cool 😀

WP_20150102_011

Halo lanyard & ID holder. I’ve never played Halo and sadly I don’t wear an ID any more for work but I love a lanyard (I have a whole box of them).

WP_20150102_012

Zelda egg! It’s basically what you get inside a Kinder Egg. I shall attempt to open this later.

WP_20150102_015

Sonic the Hedgehog fridge magnets! I freaking loved Sonic as a kid. Spent hours trying to get through Sonic 2 on my GameGear. I can’t put fridge magnets on my fridge (it’s built in & matches my cupboards…) but I’ll find somewhere for them because the urge to play Sonic on my fridge is too great.

WP_20150102_013

Portal scarf! This is unbelievably cool. In fact I’m torn as to whether I should wear it and risk getting it grubby or pin it to my wall.

So there we go. The December ArcadeBlock. Will I continue it? Until Feb at least. I’m going for one more HorrorBlock as well and then tempted to give the original flavour NerdBlock a go. I think they make for great random presents if you don’t know what to get a nerdy friend for their birthday..

Leave a Reply

