NerdBlock #1: In a galaxy far, far away…

Last month after a bit of dithering, NerdBlock announced the theme for the January NerdBlock as a ‘Galaxy Far, Far Away’ and mentioned something about Star Trek and Planet of the Apes. I am an unapologetic Star Trek fan, I will proudly wear my uniform and talk non-stop about the original series if anyone lets me (they never do). Also, I got a $5 off voucher.

So what is in the original flavour NerdBlock?

WP_20150127_001

WP_20150127_004
Doctor Who
tshirt. I can never have enough Doctor Who tshirts!

WP_20150127_005
Star Wars V: The Empire Strikes Back
film cell. Comes with a certificate of authenticity. It’s Luke & Darth Vader fighting. Not a Star Wars fan (sorry).

WP_20150127_006
A Hobbit bookmark & pen shaped like a dagger. I can never have enough bookmarks, particularly these days with all the reading I have to do.

WP_20150127_007
Elf ears. I wonder if anyone would notice I used them as Vulcan ears…?

WP_20150127_008WP_20150127_011

Weird dart things with a game board. I might have a bit of fun later with this πŸ˜›

WP_20150127_009
This is hands down my favourite thing in the box, Grumpy Cat plush!

WP_20150127_012
A Star Trek/Planet of the Apes crossover comic. This might prove very interesting, particularly as it’s a crossover which could conceivably happen in the Star Trek universe.

That’s it for NerdBlock #1. I have to admit to not being as impressed the content as I have been with the HorrorBlocks, not that’s it unimpressive content for the price there’s just a bit more…well, tat than I would have liked. It’s my brothers birthday soon so I’m going to make a goodie bag of all the random toys I’ve received (in all blocks) and it’ll amuse him…plus it means I don’t have to stress about trying to work out what to get him for his birthday this year. February’s NerdBlock theme is ‘exclusives’, so that should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

