HorrorBlock #6: Are you Afraid of the Dark?

I was beginning to worry that April’s HorrorBlock was MIA but it arrived all happy this morning. The first thing I noticed was that it was really heavy, which probably explains why this one took longer than the others to arrive. No matter though, it means there won’t be as long a gap before May’s HorrorBlock arrives 😛 (apparently there’s another bit of Hannibal merchandise this month).

So the big question, what as in the box which made it so heavy?

2015-05-07 12.31.01

2015-05-07 12.33.43
Starting with my favourite monthly magazine. This month there’s a season 3 preview of Hannibal which I’m definitely looking forward to reading. I can’t believe it’s only about three weeks until season 3 premieres! I’ve thought about subscribing to just the magazine but as it comes (most) months in the the block it’s like when you first subscribe to something and get a gift. Magazine + goodies! Why not?

2015-05-07 12.33.33
Overlook Hotel coasters. You can never have too many coasters and these have a very cool design.

2015-05-07 12.33.05
Now we come onto why this months block was so heavy. First up – Bates Motel mug. I’ve yet to actually watch Bates Motel (it’s one of those many things on my To-Watch-List, which as I have next week off work I might actually start making a dint in). I’m one of those people who has a cupboard full of mugs because people buy me mugs (I’m a huge tea drinker) or I’ve bought myself a cool mug. Maybe I should post a photo of my mug collection.

2015-05-07 12.32.33
Another exclusive Titan vinyl figure. This one one is much more RTMI than the Breaking Bad one. I feel that the Pop Funko vinyl’s look better as these look quite plastic-y but it’s a very cool figure. Looks good on my bookcase as well.

2015-05-07 12.32.10
These are very cool, and another reason why the block was so heavy. I don’t drink alcohol so it’s unlikely that I’d ever actually use these as shot glasses but they look really good on my bookcase. My poor bookcase is looking very cluttered so I need to start thinking about how to displaying everything properly.

2015-05-07 12.31.16
This tshirt made me laugh. I don’t think I’ll be wearing outside anywhere but for lounging around my flat & sleeping it’s a definite.

Last month I was disappointed with the content as it felt a bit light and more…junk but this month they’ve outdone themselves as this is (so far) the best HorrorBlock I’ve received. I’ve been watching some of the LootCate unboxing videos and while they do seem to have a lot of cool stuff in them, I think the HorrorBlock is better.

Leave a Reply

