Reward time! Earthmiles and first experiences with Lifebox

I’ve started using an app called Earthmiles, which rewards you with ‘earthmiles’ when you opt for ‘clean transport’. Basically, you get points for walking, running and cycling which you can spend on rewards. At the moment, it’s a lot of health and exercise based rewards but I’m sure they’ll expand their partners in the future. At the moment, I think it’s UK based but I think they’re going to start branching out of the UK soon.

At the moment, I have 475em and most things are around 250em. So what did I spend my first earthmiles on? Well, I enjoy the subscription box service (fun stuff in the post, what’s not to love?), a couple of the rewards get you money off subscription boxes and they’re the companies which offer one-off trial boxes.

Like LifeBox. LifeBox offer a subscription box of healthy, ‘free from’ and ‘superfood’ snacks and products. Before I go into what I thought of the box, I have to say that as much as I was impressed by the content, packaging and the price (even without a discount, it’s very reasonable) I don’t think I would be interested in getting the box regularly (unless I had dietary requirements and found it hard to find such products). Excellent gift idea for a vegan!

IMG_0055 IMG_0057

So, what’s in the box?

The box is beautifully packed, and the label was a nice touch.

IMG_0058 IMG_0056
“Wellness starts from within. Eat to nourish fuel + thrive. Enjoy.”

IMG_0079
As well as the products, you get a ‘what’s in the box?’ note card and a recipe card.

IMG_0059
Pukka ‘cleanse’ tea – nettle, fennel & peppermint

IMG_0078
100g Synergy 100% organic super greens (something to add to smoothies & protein shakes etc…)

IMG_0060
Wunder Workshop Vegan tumeric latte. I have vegan friends who I think would really appreciate this.

IMG_0061
Raw Halo Ginger and Pecan raw dark chocolate.

IMG_0062
Cheeky Food sesame sprinkles. I have a few recipes which call for sesame sprinkles and I never have any because it’s just not something I would bother buying just for a recipe. Now I have some! 🙂

IMG_0063
Teff grain. One of the ingredients mentioned on the recipe cards. I know nothing about teff grain.

IMG_0076
Maca root powder. Something to add to smoothies, protein shakes or to the recipe on the recipe card.

IMG_0064
Rebel Kitchen Matcha Green Tea.

IMG_0066 IMG_0068 IMG_0069 IMG_0074 IMG_0075
Selection of nuts & seeds. Most of which I’m going to add to my ‘cycling treats’ box as they definitely look like fun stuff to take on my planned cycle ride in June! (Following the river, and I’m signed up for RideLondon).

IMG_0077
Moma Porridge super seeds. I eat a lot of porridge and I’ve read good things about the Moma brand so I look forward to trying this.

IMG_0071
Stoneground Activated Almond Butter

IMG_0073
Living Food Kitchen Cacao & Date coconut flapjack.

Leave a Reply

